Foxtel Y-League 2019/20 Season Draw released

Football Federation Australia (FFA) today released the draw for the Foxtel Y-League 2019/20 Season.

The upcoming Foxtel Y-League Season will once again see 10 clubs divided into two conferences: Conference A (Adelaide United, Brisbane Roar FC, Melbourne City FC, Melbourne Victory and Perth Glory) and Conference B (Central Coast Mariners, Canberra United, Newcastle Jets, Sydney FC and Western Sydney Wanderers FC).

Within each conference, the teams will play each other twice over 10 rounds (four home, four away, eight total matches and two byes per team). 

The Foxtel Y-League 2019/20 Season will commence on the weekend of 16/17 November 2019, with the top team from each conference to meet in the Foxtel Y-League 2020 Grand Final on the weekend of the 1/2 February 2020.

FFA’s Head of Leagues, Greg O’Rourke, is looking forward to seeing the next generation of professional footballers in action.

“The Foxtel Y-League is the perfect proving ground for future professional players,” O’Rourke said.

Missing media item.

LIVE AND FREE: How to watch Hyundai A-League Round 3
RECAP: Watch all the Mini Matches from Round 2

“Since the inception of the competition in 2008 we have seen players progress from the Foxtel Y-League to the Hyundai A-League and to the Caltex Socceroos, most notably Rhyan Grant, Daniel Arzani, Awer Mabil and Mat Ryan.

“With almost all of the Foxtel Y-League teams playing in their local NPL competitions during the winter, our top youth players are playing over 30 matches a year which provides the best conditions for them to develop to an elite, professional level. 

“We are also in the final stages of our strategy development for season 2020/21 which will deliver an even greater focus on youth development and opportunity”

“I wish all clubs the very best for the Foxtel Y-League season ahead,” concluded O’Rourke.

Key features of the Foxtel Y-League 2019/20 Season Draw

One Triple Header with Hyundai A-League and Westfield W-League fixtures:

  • Round 7 (Sydney FC v Central Coast Mariners) with Westfield W-League Round 7 (Sydney FC v Adelaide United) and Hyundai A-League Round 12 (Sydney FC v Melbourne City FC) at Netstrata Jubilee Stadium, Kogarah

Two Double-Header matches with Hyundai A-League fixtures across the season

  • Round 3 (Melbourne Victory v Perth Glory) with the Hyundai A-League Round 8 (Melbourne Victory v Perth Glory) @ AAMI Park, Melbourne
  • Round 4 (Sydney FC v Western Sydney Wanderers FC) with Hyundai A-League Round 9 (SydneyFC v Brisbane Roar FC) @ Netstrata Jubilee Stadium, Kogarah​​​​​

One Double-Header match with a Westfield W-League fixture

  • Round 3 (Melbourne City FC v Brisbane Roar FC) prior to Westfield W-League Round 3(Melbourne City FC v Adelaide United) at John McEwan Reserve, Shepparton

Split-Round in 10-19 January to allow for Foxtel Y-League players to be used for Hyundai A-League matches during the AFC U-23 Championships.

Download the Season Draw


Mini Matches