Foxtel National Youth League 2014/15 Season Draw released

Football Federation Australia (FFA) today released the Foxtel National Youth League 2014/15 Season Draw.

The seventh season of the competition will feature ten (10) teams including Adelaide United, Brisbane Roar FC, Central Coast Mariners, FFA Centre of Excellence (formerly AIS), Melbourne City FC, Melbourne Victory, Newcastle Jets, Perth Glory, Sydney FC and the Western Sydney Wanderers FC.

Kicking off on Tuesday 14 October 2014, the Foxtel National Youth League 2014/15 season will see 90 matches played over 18 Round and will conclude on Sunday 1 March 2015.

Following feedback from the clubs at the conclusion of the last edition of the Foxtel National Youth League, this season will see a major change to the regulations with the abolishment of the minimum playing time rule where age eligible players had to play a minimum of 30 minutes per match. This change will give clubs greater flexibility to develop their elite youth players. 

Since the inception of the competition, the Foxtel National Youth League continues to develop players for the Hyundai A-League competition and beyond.

For more details head to

Sign up to the official fantasy football game of the Hyundai A-League and select your 15-player squad now! It's completely free to register and you could win the ultimate Grand Final experience.